2016 Atlanta Regionals - Chairpersons and Distinguished Faculty

Atlanta Regional 2016

Robert H. Eckel, MD

  • Professor of Medicine
  • Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism and Diabetes
  • Division of Cardiology
  • Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
  • Charles A. Boettcher II Chair in Atherosclerosis
  • Director, T32 in Obesity and Cardiovascular Disease
  • University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Director, Lipid Clinic, University Hospital
  • Aurora, CO

Lawrence Blonde, MD

  • Director, Ochsner Diabetes Clinical Research Unit
  • Frank Riddick Diabetes Institute
  • Department of Endocrinology
  • Ochsner Medical Center
  • New Orleans, LA

Jeffrey B. Halter, MD

  • Division of Geriatric and Palliative Medicine
  • Director, Geriatrics Center
  • University of Michigan
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Robert Kushner, MD

  • Professor of Medicine
  • Division of General Internal Medicine
  • Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Clinical Director
  • Northwestern Comprehensive Center on Obesity
  • Medical Director
  • Center for Lifestyle Medicine
  • Chicago, IL

Peter A. McCullough, MD, MPH

  • Consultant Cardiologist
  • Chief, Division of Nutrition &
    Preventive Medicine William Beaumont Hospital
  • Clinical Professor of Health Science
  • Oakland University
  • William Beaumont School of Medicine
  • Consultant Cardiologist

Jennifer G. Robinson, MD, MPH

  • Professor, Departments of Epidemiology & Medicine
  • Director, Prevention Intervention Center
  • Department of Epidemiology
  • College of Public Health
  • University of Iowa
  • Iowa City, IA
Back to CMHC West Home Page