CMHC Faculty Members

Faculty of Tarsus Medical Group are leaders in healthcare

No data was found

Jamie Davidson

Jamie Davidson



Jaime Davidson, MD, F.A.C.P., F.A.C.E. is a Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, division of Endocrinology and a Council member for the Texas Department of Health Services. His previous experience includes past president of Endocrine & Diabetes Associates of Texas, member of the National Diabetes Advisory Board, National Institutes of Health, Chair Texas Diabetes Council, Texas Department of Health, Board of Directors of the American Diabetes Association where he serve in different positions and chair the Minority Task Force. Dr. Davidson was one of the charter members in the formation of the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists, and served 3 consecutive terms as a member of the board of directors. He chair the Diabetes Guidelines in 2001 and the initial road map for the prevention and treatment of Type 2 Diabetes. Recently this guidelines where updated and he again co chair the group. The road map update is now published in Endocrine Practice, May/June 2007.

He has served as a Trustee of the American College of Endocrinology, as member of the Texas Diabetes Council Professional Committee for the Texas Department of Health, a member of the Council on Obesity Diabetes Education, the International Diabetes Federation Task Force on Epidemiology, a Trustee of the American College of Endocrinology, and is on the President's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports. He served in higher education as a Regent for Midwestern State University, Texas and as a Committee Member of the National Academies , Institute of Medicine's “Identifying Priority Areas for Quality improvement. He has received numerous awards, most recently he was presented with the Outstanding Service Award for the Promotion of Endocrine Health of an Underserved Population for his work in addressing health disparities in Hispanic and Latino communities during the 2006 annual meeting of the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists an the prestigious Harold Rifkin, MD Award from the American Diabetes Association for his contributions to diabetes not only in the United States but internationally.

Education and Training

Professional Highlights


Sign up to receive updates on educational opportunities, complimentary content, exclusive discounts, and more.