Albert J. Hicks, III

Dr. Hicks is a board-certified Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant Cardiologist. He formally served as the Medical Director of Cardiac Transplantation for Baylor Scott & White Temple and Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine at Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine. He currently serves as an Assistant Professor of Medicine and CoDirector of Thoracic Transplant […]

Amin Yehya

Amin Yehya, MD, MS, FACC, FHFSA is the Lead Physician for the Mechanical Circulatory Support at Sentara Healthcare Advanced Heart Failure Center and a Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine at Eastern Virginia Medical School. Dr. Yehya received his MD from the American University of Beirut. He completed his residency at Emory University School of Medicine, his […]

Herbert D. Aronow

Herbert D. Aronow, MD, MPH, FACC, FSCAI, FSVM, is Director of Interventional Cardiology at the Lifespan Cardiovascular Institute and Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratories at Rhode Island and The Miriam Hospitals in Providence, Rhode Island.  He is an Associate Professor at the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University.  Dr. Aronow completed his undergraduate, […]

Gregory A. Poland

Gregory A. Poland, M.D., studies the immunogenetics of vaccine response in adults and children. Dr. Poland and his team within the Vaccine Research Group aim to improve the health of individuals across the world by pursuing challenges posed by infectious diseases and bioterrorism through clinical, laboratory and epidemiologic vaccine research. The Vaccine Research Group uses […]

Mina Chung

Mina K. Chung, MD, is a clinical cardiac electrophysiologist and translational scientist at the Cleveland Clinic. Her overall goal is to bring the basic advances in atrial fibrillation research back to the bedside as soon as possible. She initially studied the inflammatory connections of postoperative atrial fibrillation (AF), producing seminal studies that contributed to interest […]

Helena W. Rodbard

Helena W. Rodbard, MD is Past-President of the American College of Endocrinology (ACE), and Past-President of the American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists (AACE). She is Co-Chairperson of the Committee that developed the 2009 AACE Diabetes Algorithms, and previously served as the Chairperson of the Task Force that developed the AACE Guidelines for management of patients […]

Christine Albert

Dr. Albert is a Professor of Cardiology and the founding Chair of the Department of Cardiology at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. She is also the Lee and Harold Kapelovitz Distinguished Chair in Cardiology within the Smidt Heart Institute at Cedars-Sinai. Additionally, Dr. Albert is a Visiting Professor at Harvard Medical School and an Epidemiologist at Brigham […]

Shamir R. Mehta

Dr. Shamir Mehta, MD, MSc, FRCPS, FACC, is the Douglas Holder Endowed Chair in Interventional Cardiology and a Professor of Medicine at McMaster University. He is Director of the Interventional Cardiology program at Hamilton Health Sciences and Senior Scientist at the Population Health Research Institute in Hamilton, Canada. He graduated from the University of Toronto’s […]

Gilbert H L Tang

Dr. Gilbert Tang is currently the Surgical Director of the Structural Heart Program at the Mount Sinai Health System and an Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York. He has performed over 2000 cases of transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR), transcatheter mitral valve repair (MitraClip), transcatheter […]

Gregory Piazza

Dr. Piazza is Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School and faculty in the Division of Cardiovascular Medicine at Brigham and Women’s Hospital. Dr. Piazza received his medical degree from the University of Massachusetts Medical School in Worcester, Massachusetts and completed residency in internal medicine, Chief Medical Residency, general cardiology fellowship, and an advanced cardiovascular […]